For more information about our recording please contact Brian.

Write to:

Brian Ellis

21 Elmwood Grove



West Yorkshire



01924 260539


To date, 25 recordings have been made of the band, 17 live concerts and 8 in the studio by Lake Records.

Vol. 25 - While We Danced At The Mardi Gras

Disc 1

1. My Old Kentucky Home

2. Darktown Strutters Ball

3. Storyville Blues

4. Dancing Cheek to Cheek

5. Hiawatha Rag

6. Buddy Bolden's Blues

7. Blame It On The Blues

8. While We Danced At The Mardi Gras

9. When You And I Were Young, Maggie

10. Hymn To Freedom

11. See See Rider

Disc 2

1. The Sheik Of Araby

2. Wabash Blues

3. Stranger On The Shore

4. I Wonder Who's Kissing Her Now

5. Apex Blues

6. The Mountains Of Mourne

7. Marching Through Georgia

8. I Want A Little Girl

9. Blueberry Hill

10. You Are My Sunshine

11. Running Wild

Produced by Practical Sound Systems

Recorded July 2018

Ayr Jazz Club


Bill Smith - Trumpet, Harmonica, Vocals

Roger Myerscough - Clarinet, Alto Sax, Vocals

Brian "Sam" Ellis - Trombone, Piano

Chris Marney - Banjo, Vocals

Tony Pollitt - Bass

John Meehan - Drums

Price CD £10.00

P&P £1.50 UK Only